Got a Toyota RAV4 which suits me perfectly.

I had a Toyota CH-R, 4 years old, had exploited its free 3 year service contract, was due its first NCT and servicing, and tax. I had just sold my letting property to my very good tenants so it was the perfect opportunity to change car

As a person with MS I find it easy to get into the RAV4 and it is a breeze to drive. There’s tons of technology on board to assist in decisions, eg you are warned speed limits. Reversing into a space is quite easy with a very tight turning circle and guidance

I have met several people with MS who favour Toyota hybrids for driving, and the main thing I find is that basically they are a car that do.not need much “getting used to”

The RAV4 has a ginormous boot, can be adapted to take up a wheelchair, can easily accommodate mobility aids of all sorts.

It’s economical to run. I bought an added insurance from the dealer where the exact purchase price is covered on top of the insurance cover I have with my insurer . There’s 3 years free servicing.

Published by Martine

Blogging about Multiple Sclerosis

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started